Animal Shield

image

     I first learned about shields of the 4 directions from Lynn V Andrews,  my favorite shaman author.  Above is my rendition of a cat in the South,  a lion in the West,  a hummingbird in the North,  and a snake in the East.  Inside the center is a spiral that’s morphed into a snail. 
      Recently, I dreamed of a snake, a man, and making out with him in a Studebaker.  He threw the snake in the air.  It broke into 3 pieces.  A coil, a phallus-looking thing, and a long snake.  Yes, he slipped me the tongue!  (The man in the Studebaker).  I’m sure it was a past life dream!

Share Your Kind Yet Honest Thoughts!

