Dear Yanni

Your song, Felitsa, you said you wrote in honor of your mother. It made me cry. Your music makes me cry. This is healing release. Also, your song, “A Word In Private”, makes me cry. You are saving me from suicide. I do not want to take my own life. Not really. I just can’t stand the pain anymore.
I wish I could write a song to my mother. But she won’t listen. Why would Mom and and Dad be sorry they birthed an artist?
I can’t stand the pain of staying stuck anymore. I hear church bells.

love, Linda M. Smith

Share Your Kind Yet Honest Thoughts!

