Testing, testing …

Man With Globe … this is on 18 x 24 ” paper, done with charcoal and graphite pencils. This reminds me of Tammuz, a Middle Eastern god of Earth and the Cattle, and primary lover of Inanna, an ancient Middle Eastern love Goddess.

This started out as a spontaneous scribble. First, the spirals. Then, th egg. Then the face and hands emerged, followed by the man’s legs.

My art classes in recent years, have paid off. I wish I’d had more time with the nude models!

Sent from my Galaxy S®III

Share Your Kind Yet Honest Thoughts!

