Sgt. Slaughter 


“I fought and bled in Vietnam!” declares Sgt. Slaughter, thundering out into the boxing ring.  Facing whoever his opponent is.  I find him pretty easy to draw.  These days, they call themselves WWE.  Back when I first saw them on a real TV, they were WWE.  Ravishing Rick Rude stands out in my memory.

Each of these “characters” comes with his own theme song, entrance video, and at least one costume.  I say all these wrestlers have a good grasp on the concept of “personal branding”.  Rowdy Roddy Piper and Rick Rude have died.  RIP Rowdy and Rick.  I’m sure Rowdy has been buried with a lifetime supply of bubble gum.  Ha, ha, ha!

Share Your Kind Yet Honest Thoughts!

